Optimo presents the long-awaited new album ‘Amor de Guerra,’ now in stores

PrintFriendly and PDFPrint Friendly
Send via Text

(PR NewsChannel) / June 20, 2014 / MIAMI 

Sony Music LatinBachata’s latest breakthrough artist, Optimo, celebrates the release of his long-awaited new album “Amor de Guerra” (WAR OF LOVE). The album is composed of 16 tracks and each narrates a different story, reflecting the joys and sorrows of real life. The album is currently available in-stores across the nation and in digital format (iTunes, Amazon etc.).

Called “bachata with a touch of Curtis Mayfield” by the New York Times, “AMOR DE GUERRA” promises to revolutionize bachata music with a precise balance between melancholic melodies and the fusioned hints of urban, Rap and even Rock that characterize the artist. With this production, bachata lovers worldwide will indulge in a refreshing new voice and the image of an artist that is relatable. 

Optimo aims to delight listeners with positive messages in each of his songs. “AMOR DE GUERRA” features collaborations with two of today’s Latin urban music idols, J Álvarez and Farruko. Urban music icon J Álvarez’s remix of the radio hit “Duele”, a song that recently hit # 1 on Billboard’s Tropical Airplay chart, is filled with heartache. The voices of both artists came together to deliver a perfect tune. In addition, with the record “Un Hombre Llorando” (A Man Crying) featuring international superstar Farruko, Optimo managed to win the hearts of the Puerto Rico fan base and from there spearheaded today’s high demand for his music. This track dominated popularity charts in Puerto Rico and was part of the repertoire presented on the historic night of his sold-out concert at the legendary Coliseo Jose Miguel Agrelot. 

Recognizing the great talent that is Optimo, Sony Music Latin signed an exclusive record deal with the artist, and today oversees the successful release of this album. Optimo is currently in Miami, after several appearances in Puerto Rico, where for the next week he will be visiting media outlets and on Saturday, June 21st will be holding a release-party at the popular nightclub The Bank presenting “AMOR DE GUERRA” to all his South Florida fans with the support of El Nuevo Zol 106.7FM. The artist will then depart for New York and Los Angeles to continue his promotional tour. 

AMOR DE GUERRA” Tracklist:
1. Duele
2. Un Día Verás
3. No Se Puede Ser Fiel
4. Amiga
5. Me Arrancaste La Vida
6. Hay Hombres Buenos
7. Vuelve
8. Evidentemente
9. Te Odio
10. La Víctima
11. Un Hombre Llorando
12. Hablan Mal De Mí
13. Necesito Que Regreses A Mí
14. El Cuchillo
15. Duele ft. J Álvarez (urban remix)
16. Un Hombre Llorando ft. Farruko (urban remix)

Amor de Guerra” available now on iTunes

Sigue a Optimo en / Follow Optimo on: www.twitter.com/optimoofficial, www.facebook.com/optimoofficial and www.instagram.com/optimoofficial

Para más información / For more information:

Kary-An Díaz | Sr. Manager, Press & Publicity
Sony Music Entertainment – US Latin

Glenn Selig
The Publicity Agency
(813) 708-1220  or mobile (813) 300-5454

Direct link:  https://prnewschannel.com/2014/06/20/optimo-presents-the-long-awaited-new-album-amor-de-guerra-now-in-stores/

SOURCE:  SONY Music Latin

This press release is distributed by PR NewsChannel. Your News. Everywhere.